Canadian Hereford Association

Back to Top

Junior Projects

Semen Donation ProgramHeifer LotteryCJHA Auction

Semen Donation Program

2016 Rules 2016 Nomination Form 2016 Horned and Polled Bulls

The Canadian Junior Hereford Association has, for many years, assisted it's members in developing their breeding program though the SEMEN DONATION PROJECT.

This program depends on the support of Canadian Hereford breeders to donate semen from top Hereford bulls from across Canada. The CJHA conducts a draw to award donated semen to junior's who nominate their females. By doing this CJHA members are given the opportunity to improve their own breeding programs by having access to free semen to artificially inseminate their own registered Hereford females from some of the top bulls in the industry as donated by Canadian Hereford breeders.

The semen donation program is one of the most far-reaching programs offered by the CJHA. By providing Juniors with greater access to superior genetics, they are able to improve the cattle they have available for sale. Sales that often finance herd expansion and allow the Junior to establish a career in agriculture or finance post-secondary education. The semen donation program is also linked to Bonanza, as one of the conformation classes in the cattle show is made up exclusively of entries that have resulted from the semen donation program.

2016 Winners

2016 Donors

Adam Smith
Jesse Lloyd
Jake Matheson
Jesse Ulmer
Christopher Bell
Shae-Lynn Bell
Emma Cross
Andrew Cross
Daniel Schuepbach
Lyndsey Smith
Victoria Austin
Jody Siemens
Jane Stafford
Rylan Stafford
Karsten Grabler
Peter Bekkers
Kendall & Carter Reavie
Kylee Dixon
Christin Dixon
Chloe Barker
Morgan Heidecker
Nash Wasko
Kailey Wrista
Lexi Wirsta
Jesse Procyk
Miranda Heidecker
Makenna Heidecker
Allison Booth
Alexa Bricker
Connor McCauley
Bobbi-Jo Foster
Bennett Foster
Levi Rimke
Samantha Rimke
Teegan Hyndman
Orianna Hyndman
Luke Webb
Kate Webb
Miranda Green
Morgan Millham
Sydeny Perlinger
Tyson Ringdal
Hunter Millham
Lane Findlater

Alta-Genetics Balzac
ANL Polled Herefords
Bar Pipe Hereford Ranch
Barefoot Polled Herefords
Big Gully Farm
Bouchard Livestock
Breton West Herefords
Brost Land and Cattle Co.
Canadian Sires
Cayley Brown
Church Ranch
Copper Creek Ranch
Crittenden Bros. Polled Herefords
Double J Polled Herefords
Fenton Hereford Ranch Inc.
Glenrose Polled Herefords
Harvie Ranching
Hirsche Herefords & Angus Ltd.
K-Cow Ranch
Lilybrook Farms
Lohner Herefords
Lyons Polled Herefords
NCX Polled Herefords
Phantom Creek Polled Herefords
Remitall West Polled Herefords
Semex Canada
Square-D Polled Herefords
T Bar C Cattle Co.
Wyatt Farms

Semen Donation ProgramHeifer LotteryCJHA AuctionTop

Heifer Lottery Program


Where a lucky few members are drawn from active members to receive certificates that can be redeemed at sanctioned Hereford sales or from sanctioned breeders for the purchase of a registered Hereford heifer. We would like to thank everyone that supported the 2014 Heifer Lottery. Your support is greatly appreciated, and your assistance in getting the juniors started with their own cattle is invaluable. We couldn't do it without you!


2016 $1,5000 Grand Prize Winner

2016 $800 Prize Winner

Dawson Dallas, Alberta Blayde Lehmann, Saskatchewan

2016 $500 Regional Winners

Kalla Nicholas, Saskatchewan
Levi Rimke, Manitoba

Owen Grundy, Ontario
Delanie Knull, Alberta


2016 CJHA Heifer Lottery Participants
Private Treaty/Sanctioned Sales

AXA Polled Herefords
Agribition Sale
AM Ranching
ANL & Guests Sale
Autumn Alliance Sale
Bar Pipe Hereford Ranch
Big Gully Farms
Blair Athol/Haroldson & Friends Sale
Breton West Herefords
Brost Land & Cattle Company
C&T Cattle Co. Take the Next Step Sale
Copper Creek Ranch
Crittenden Brothers Polled Herefords
Dallas Farms
Fall Round-­‐Up Hereford Sale
Genetics for Generations Sale
Golden Oak Livestock
Guilford Hereford Ranch
HMS Hi-­‐Cliffe
JoNomn Hereford Ranch
K-­‐Cow Ranch

Kevin & Joanne Fraser
Lilybrook Herefords
Hereford Harvest Sale
MHA Good as Gold Sale
Mission Ridge Herefords
Misty Valley Farms
Nova Scotia Bonus Sale
Oulton Farms
Pierson Ranch
Raymond Chittick
Richardson Ranch Online Sale
River Valley Polled Herefords
Roselawn Polled Herefords
Source for Success Sale
Square-D Production Sale
Elite Genetics Online Sale
Twin View Polled Herefords
White Face Classic Sale
YV Ranch
Western National Hereford Sale

Semen Donation ProgramHeifer LotteryCJHA AuctionTop

CJHA Auction

Thanks to everyone who supported the
17th Annual CJHA (2014) Auction!

Colleen Walker
Allie Barsby
AM Ranching
Bennett Crane
Bonnie Woodhouse
Cathy Brown
Chelsea McNeely
Christine Devlin
David Reid
Debbie Simpson
Dustin McKim
Earl McEachren
GRLN Livestock
Harley McCauley
Isaac Krentz
Jane Crawford
Jarrett Hargrave
Jay Rimke
Jeff Lees
Kaitlyn Keller

Karen McKim
Kathy Reid
Kelly McNeely
Lane Palson
Luke Andrews
Maple Hill Farms
Michael Goodine
Nadine Wells
Nichole Barsby
Paul Mastine
River Valley Polled Herefords
RSK Farms
RWB Herefords
Sadie McConnell
Scomac Livestock
Standard Hill Livestock
Terri Nixdorff
Tina Lees
Triple T Simmentals